Skip to content ↓

Management structure

Senior Leadership Team
Headteacher Mr M Jones  
Deputy headteacher Mrs S Jellett Curriculum and Teaching
Assistant headteacher Mrs E Channing Achievement
Assistant headteacher Mr A Coventon Head of Sixth Form
Assistant headteacher Mrs A Dillon Safeguarding and Personal Development
Assistant headteacher Mr L Wakeley Behaviour and Attitudes
Safeguarding Team
Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs A Dillon
Senior Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs A Ives
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Miss G Bolt
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Mr L Wakeley
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs L Holmes
Heads of Faculty
Head of Maths Mr S Ballard
Head of English Mrs N Underwood
Head of Science Dr M Green
Head of Languages Mrs A Radix
Year Leaders
Year 7 Year Leader Mr D Buttery
  Deputy Year Leader Miss E Baylis
Year 8 Year Leader Mr M Alderson
  Deputy Year Leader Miss G Bolt
Year 9 Year Leader Mr A White
  Deputy Year Leader Mrs D Shepherd
Year 10 Year Leaders Mrs H Brissenden/Mrs N Razzaq
  Deputy Year Leader Mr J Argyrides
Year 11 Year Leader Miss E Jessiman
  Deputy Year Leader Mrs C Howard-Lubendo
Year 12 Year Leader Ms S Jolley
Year 13 Year Leader Miss R Neve


Heads of Department
Art Mr D Brooks
Biology Mr T Howard
Business and Finance, Economics Ms C Diffley
Chemistry Dr M Green
Computing Mr S Lycett
Drama Mr D Stanley
DT/Engineering Mr M Alderson
Environmental Systems Mrs F Gallantree
Film Mrs N Razzaq
Food Preparation and Nutrition Mrs K Leese
French Mrs A Radix
Geography Mr M Hutchings
German Mrs G Green
Global Sociology/TOK Miss J Vincent
Health and Social Care Mrs J Baker
History Mr A Baker
Music Miss C Jones
PE Miss G Bolt
Philosophy/RE Mr G Richardson
Physics Mr R Wade
Psychology Mr J Rye
PSHE Mrs R Richards
Service learning Miss C Diffley
Spanish Mrs C Howard-Lubendo
Other responsibilities
Second in English Faculty  
Reading and Literacy Leader Mr C Bundock
CAS and Extended Essay Leader Mr J Rye
SENCO Mrs L Holmes
Pupil Premium Strategy Leader Miss M Liddell
Educational Visits Coordinator Ms S Morris
Professional Mentor Mrs D Loveday
Outdoor Education Leader Mr M Alderson
Second in Maths Faculty Mrs H Brissenden
Rewards Leader Mrs D Loveday
Senior Teacher - Transition Mr S Sunderland
Assistant SENCO Mrs P Demetriou
Designated Teacher for LAC/PLAC Mrs R Richards
Sports Fixtures/Events Mrs D Shepherd
Careers Leader Mrs M Linton
School Wesbite/Publicity Mr M Alderson

Developing knowledgeable and caring young people who help to create a better and more peaceful world.

Getting Here

Dane Court Grammar School
Broadstairs Road
CT10 2RT

Get in touch

(01843) 864941